SRIA To Host Spring Break Safety Meeting February 2, 2021

by Katie King |


SRIA To Host Spring Break Safety Meeting
February 2, 2021
Pensacola Beach, Fla. – January 12, 2021 – The Santa Rosa Island Authority (SRIA) will host a public meeting to discuss the 2021 spring break safety and law enforcement plans on Tuesday, Feb. 2, from 5:30 to 7 p.m. at the Beach Community Church on Pensacola Beach.
The purpose of the meeting is to review the SRIA’s upcoming campaign to promote Pensacola Beach as a family-friendly, safe and fun spring break destination and to reduce incidents of underage drinking, public intoxication, blocked roadways and other issues associated with spring break crowds.
The Escambia County Sheriff’s Office will attend the meeting to discuss how the department plans to address any concerns and share how they will enforce existing regulations to keep Pensacola Beach safe and handle those who do not follow the rules.
The SRIA will provide a tool kit with flyers, magnets and graphics for attendees to share with the public and beach guests, so everyone is aware of the rules.
Property managers, VRBO and Airbnb hosts are encouraged to attend.

The SRIA hopes that this meeting provides an outlet for property and rental management representatives to discuss proactive measures they can take to reduce incidents and issues.

Media Note: For additional information please contact Robbie Schrock, Director of Administration at (850) 932-2257 or

Pensacola Beach is owned by Escambia County, Fla., and is under the direction of the Santa Rosa Island Authority (SRIA). The SRIA was created by the Florida legislature in 1947 under Chapter 24500. The SRIA does not receive tax support from the taxpayers of the county. It is fully funded from lease fees collected from business and residences on the beach. The Island Authority board is made up of six members; five are named by members of the Escambia County Board of Commissioners whose term is the same as the commissioner who appointed them. Registered voters on Pensacola Beach elect the sixth member. The elected member’s term is two years.
No Comments

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.